Dismiss Notice
To celebrate the launch of our Skyblock reset, we are hosting a 40% Flash Sale over on our Webstore.

Tips for Playing Against Hackers

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Nikki_, May 5, 2020.

1. Nikki_

Nikki_
    Howdy, All!
    I recently started playing way more skywars than I ever have, and obviously like we all know, there are so many hackers! I'm always active on discord on the forums here, and I've seen so many people saying "Fix the crappy anti-cheat!" "There's too many hackers fix your server!" but this won't necessarily help a there and then situation. When you're in the skywars solo waiting lobby, saying "Player123 is hacking! Literally quit!" won't help get them banned. In fact, it will help them stay unpunished for longer. Saying that they are hacking makes it more likely they will toggle their hacks off, therefore a spectating staff member will not be able to catch them. The best thing to do if you're frustrated at the number of hackers is to record them and report them on forums. If you're too frustrated to do that, then I suggest taking a break from skywars to avoid getting yourself muted. Essentially, by letting out your frustration at hackers, the problem won't get solved. Simply avoid letting your anger out or take a break from playing if that's too hard. Not to worry, the Anticheat/Minigames revamp is coming soon anyway :))

Thanks,
    Nikki

iiSean and creeper7777777 like this.
  2. creeper7777777

creeper7777777