The definitive guide to getting started (SEASON 7.0)

Discussion in 'Survival General Discussion' started by 68i, Nov 10, 2019.

?

Was this guide helpful?

1. Yeah!

2. No...

Results are only viewable after voting.
  1. 68i

68i

68i
    Hello!

My name is Max, more commonly known as 68i or Maximoo, and today I bring to you, the definitive guide to getting started on Survival, Season 7.

Before I begin, I will briefly introduce myself. I'm 14 and was born in Britain, but I currently live in Spain. I've played Minecraft central for over 3 years now, I started playing in the summer of 2016, and because of this, I have gained a lot of knowledge about the various sub-servers, members and most importantly, techniques to succeed. I want to share with you all, the best ways to succeed, and the ways you probably won't succeed.

GETTING STARTED THE RIGHT WAY
    In this thread, I will go over the best ways and methods to ensure your success on the server. I will cover various things to remember, and expert tips on how to pull them off. So without further ado, I present to you, how to get started...

YOUR FIRST 5 MINUTES
    When you first join the survival sub-server, you will placed in the spawn area with a set of iron and leather armour, some basic tools, some food and a sword. Depending on how you want to go about your survival season, this may be, or may not be sufficient, atleast for the time being. If you're like me, and prefer to stay out of harms way, this gear will be sufficient, but I recommend investing your starting money ($250) on a faster axe. You can buy a faster axe from the auction house by typing /ah or by going to the spawn (/spawn) and right-clicking the NPC labelled 'Auction House' By getting a quicker axe, it will definitely speed up your next steps.

YOUR FIRST HOUR