Dismiss Notice
To celebrate the launch of our Skyblock reset, we are hosting a 40% Flash Sale over on our Webstore.

The Anti-Cheat has to be upgraded.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by KingMjolnir, Apr 26, 2020.

1. KingMjolnir

KINGMJOLNIR
    This has been an ongoing issue ever since i started playing on this wonderful server. There is always a hacker lurking around in the corners, ruining the fun for not only regular players but also players that have paid for rank, effects, etc. Players that have supported not only the server itself, but the staff and each other.

The server can hold up to 10,000 players in total. Usually whenever i join there's at least 1,000+ to 2,000+ players on the server. Which is an amazing feat nonetheless but also very troublesome considering the more players that join, hackers aren't too far along as well.

I have no doubt in my mind that the staff are doing their absolute best to keep the server friendly, safe, and hacker free but their efforts are falling short unfortunately. With every staff member with the ability to ban/ ip-ban, there is an estimated five total hackers. Whenever a hacker is banned, two fill its place. Almost like a hydra.

I won't speak on the revenue that this website gains everyday since i have no knowledge of that but i can assume it does make enough to instill a better anti-cheat system. It's a good investment.
    With a better anti-cheat system. Staff won't be so overwhelmed, more players would join and interact in the server, and overall morale will be more positive.

Without players, there will be no server or website. Without the players, there is no MC Central.

Thank you,
    King-

Emmx likes this.
  2. stiva

seray
    hey!