Dismiss Notice
To celebrate the launch of our Skyblock reset, we are hosting a 40% Flash Sale over on our Webstore.

Refusal To Screen Share

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Superfight123, May 17, 2020.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Superfight123

Superfight123
    In November of last year, I was playing skyblock and spamming enchantment bottles so that I could get more Exp to enchant stuff. During that, my screen froze and it said that I was being requested to screen share. I was a rookie rank and kinda new to the server. I didn't have discord or skype so I had no clue how to screen share. My 5 minutes passed and after seeing that I got banned for a month, I appealed. I wrote in my appeal that many players won't be able to screen share if they don't have discord. My appeal got accepted but I was still IP banned for 15 days. This is a huge problem for players because many of them that don't have discord, have basically no way to get out of that situation. I now have discord and fully understand why mods ask to screen share players, but I believe that the mods should tp to the player to see first if they are doing anything against community guidelines. For a mod, to tp to a player they could see what they are doing and then proceed by asking to screen share. This would be helpful to the player that isn't doing anything wrong and/or don't have discord. I know that I am not the only one that has a Severity 3 ban on my record for Refusal To screen share when we didn't do anything wrong.
    Thank You for spending the time to read this!
    Have a great day!
    https://gyazo.com/b6054ed09655df2e8156c84a165bca95

2. Modify

modify
    Hi there,