Mobs clearing

Discussion in 'Skyblock General Discussion' started by NFLs, Dec 27, 2021.

1. NFLs

NFLs
    Hi!
    I don't know if it's a bug or on purpose, but whenever ground item clears, the mobs do as well. it sucks because i'd be gathering them to kill them later and then they'll be gone. If this feature has been made to avoid players stacking too many mobs then maybe there could be another solution - Like the mobs despawning at a certain amount. If anyone has other ideas or disagrees please lmk

2. InsaneIsMyName

InsaneIsMyName
    Hiya NFLs,

Mobs despawn with clear lag in order to reduce lag across the subserver. Altering the plugin to allow mobs to stay would likely result in the server crashing frequently and high FPS lag for many players as there would be too many entities.

3. NFLs

NFLs
    Hi InsaneIsMyName
    First of all thank you for your fast reply, second - I'm not an expert in the tech/server nor FPS area so i have no idea if this sounds dumb but couldn't it be possible? In comparison to survival for example, where mobs spawn all the time in all of the 4 worlds with no issues - and then of course despawns again. So couldn't that also be possible on sb where the mobs despawn after a few mc days instead of the regular 10-15 mins?

4. Kyee__

Kyee__
    Hey,
    I don't think there is a possibility where that action could be set in place.
    The best thing you could do is either:
    1. AFK the spawners, which you will need to be within a 9x9 chunk radius seeing a player can load 9x9 chunks (the one the player is in plus the one surrounding.
    2. Invest in more spawners so they can spawn more and you dont have to wait as long for them to spawn.
    3. You could get a ALT account to load them in while you're off doing something else.
    But regardless of this, the clear lag will still reoccur every 10 minutes to reduce the server lag.

- Packet

5. Maayk

Maayk
    Hi,