Improve Voting/Boss Rewards or Chances

Discussion in 'Survival General Discussion' started by LamaOnTheWind, Dec 8, 2020.

?

Should Keys Be Improved?

1. Yes

4 vote(s)
    80.0%
  2. No

1 vote(s)
    20.0%
  1. LamaOnTheWind

Hey all

I've been playing survival for a few years now, but the thing I haven't seen much if any change in the voting rewards or from boss keys.

Normally they are fine for new players getting some money and xp.

Most of the time when you open voting keys you get either $1000 - 2000 currency or xp, this is fine at the start of the season when everyone is starting fresh, but after a while opening keys just isn't worth it because the "rewards" aren't good enough.

I know people will say "but voting only takes 5 minutes" and I can see that point but unless your desperate for money or going for the monthly voting prize voting doesn't do anything for you. You could easily make that money up by using /job or /ah or player shops there are many different ways to make a quick buck that doesn't take you away from the game.

Now for Boss Keys. Going from my point above about the time, boss can take roughly 15 - 20 minutes (been a while since I played boss so it could've changed) and if you win you get a key from it.

From this you can get good stuff but one instance I've seen is someone getting xp from it. Roughly 15 - 16 levels. Unless your wanting to enchant stuff or haven't got /fix then its essentially useless. The only way to use this xp is through /Bottle perk and sell it off to try make some money from it. But honestly I think its useless for this to be a "reward".

A few ways to improve this could be increasing the chances of a better reward from voting and Boss keys or introducing better rewards like eff 4/5 pickaxes (eff 6 from Boss keys) and giving the option to get xp bottles or get the levels themselves. I think an option would be a good change to have.