Fixes for UHC

Discussion in 'Server Suggestions' started by Spikemc, Aug 19, 2019.

1. Spikemc

So I've played UHC for about five years now played on hundreds of servers and I just started playing on here a few days ago and here are just some suggestions that will help UHC greatly.
    -People should be able to build near 0,0 ; if people are doing things that disrupt the gameplay have a mod remove whatever they are doing but building at 0,0 is essential. You can't even place a water bucket which is ridiculous and I see no need for this rule in place.
    -Spectating; don't allow it if ghosting is not allowed because I'm sorry to tell you but people are not honest they will ghost for teammates and nobody will now if the person does not show it either by streaming or in a video so if spectating is on make ghosting allowed too, even if it is just 100x100 or 500x500 it would be better because people are going to abuse it anyways. (Badlion, the largest uhc server to ever exist, had it where the higher the rank the more you could spectate).
    -Game Time, it might be a good idea to count up instead of down and have a reminder like border will shrink in x minutes or game will end in x minutes just as a reminder on the screen because it looks kinda weird rn.
    -Have absorption health show above a person's name right now players if they are above 20 hearts it does not show in fact it doesn't show at all.
    -Host more than one game a day maybe two-four as it will give more players a chance to try it out. (Three would be good imo)
    -Don't screenshare unless you have reason if the mods don't see anything bad then don't screenshare. I have experienced this first hand. Fifteen of my kills had hackusated me and I got screenshared for it. I was streaming and using BLC so it felt like an unnecessary invasion of my privacy.