[Creative] Economy

Discussion in 'Server Suggestions' started by icybabe, May 8, 2020.

1. icybabe

icybabe
    [​IMG]
    Hello, before I really get into what a creative "economy" could look like, I want whoever is reading this to understand that a server economy is not as complex as the word may make it seem. This concept isn't a concrete plan and can be adapted and customized as the server sees fit. (ps. I also want to make this read fairly easy so I won't fill it with a bunch of unnecessary text.)

So what is an economy?

An economy in the creative server is simply the introduction of in-game currency.

What's the benefit then?

There are numerous things that an economy can add that provides an incentive for players to continuously play. Personally, I am a builder so I enjoy creative simply for creative. However, I do know a good handful of people that like to roleplay, own shops, and sell builds and an economy would provide them a huge incentive to play. Heres why:

- Allows players to sell rares, heads, banners, etc. for in-game currency and thus promotes shops.
    - Allows players to build houses, infrastructure, etc. for in-game currency.
    - Allows players to sell plots to other players looking to expand on their current plot/project.
    - Introduces player-controlled lotteries, where players bet their money.
    - Allows in-game currency as a prize for skin competitions, build competitions, etc.
    - Creates competition if a /baltop is introduced (A baltop shows the players with the highest in-game currency on the server).

This idea is great! How do we start a non-existing economy?
    This is the hard part of this suggestion. How does the server introduce an economy that previously did not exist? There is a few ways to go about this (and if you have any suggestions please leave a comment!):

- Voting would give x amount of in-game currency (on creative) per vote link.
    - Ranks could receive a monthly bonus of in-game currency (creative).